top of page

Merry Christmas from Apertis Verbis!

Just to give you all an update - we graduated! Congratulations to the MACITS class of 2016 from the three of us. It was a lovely day and we are very proud to have had the opportunity to complete our Master's Degrees in Conference Interpreting and Translation Studies at the University of Leeds with such fantastic teachers and classmates. Cheers!!

We hope you all have a lovely Christmas...

And just to get you in the spirit, here's a little bit of Christmas fun I came up with today...

Let it Snow! The translator/interpreter’s version

Oh the translation I’m working on is frightful,

But the latest CAT tool is so delightful,

And since I’ve no paper dictionaries to turn to,

Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow! (with translation)

It doesn’t show signs of stopping,

And I’ve outsourced some to stop my brain popping,

The word count left is starting to get down low,

Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow!

When I finally turn off the computer,

And email that last translation over,

Now that all my work is done,

It’s time to party and have fun.

The inbox has stopped pinging,

Outside the carollers are singing,

The translators and interpreters smiles grow,

Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow!

Adapted from the original song by Eleanor Regin


Want to read more?

Tag Cloud
Non ci sono ancora tag.
bottom of page